ipb exterior shot

Who We Are

Our Mission

To provide faculty expertise, state-of-the-art laboratories and specialized equipment to enhance commercialization of new products and high-paying jobs for the State of Connecticut.

Commitment to CT

As a land grant university, UConn has a responsibility to serve the citizens of the state and support economic growth for the Connecticut businesses of all sizes. The Tech Park Executive Director, faculty, and staff are fully committed to this promise, and continually strive to foster and atmosphere of inventive and creative thinking, establishing new business collaborations and strengthening current research partner relationships with any business, from fledgling startup to global leader, whose success will benefit the citizens of Connecticut.

Tech Park and UConn

Tech Park is an integral part of the UConn community, with visitors and collaborators from across university departments, schools and divisions. We host a wide range of UConn events including symposia, student poster sessions, departmental retreats and dedication ceremonies. In the spirit of cross disciplinary collaborations, Tech Park faculty and staff are excited to be partnering with the School of Fine Arts (SFA), providing unique opportunities for SFA students to develop their skills and creativity in an advanced research environment.

Our Team

pamir alpay headshot
Executive Director

S. Pamir Alpay

pamir.alpay@uconn.edu

S. Pamir Alpay Biography »

Center Directors

pamir alpay

S. Pamir Alpay, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Innovation Partnership Building at the UConn Tech Park

Director, Collins Aerospace Center for Advanced Materials

Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

pamir.alpay@uconn.edu

Emmanouil Anagnostou, Ph.D.

Emmanouil Anagnostou, Ph.D.

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

Director, Eversource Energy Center

emmanouil.anagnostou@uconn.edu

George Bollas

George Bollas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Director, UTC Institute for Advanced Systems Engineering (UTC-IASE)

george.bollas@uconn.edu

Hadi Bozorgmanesh

Hadi Bozorgmanesh, Ph.D.

Professor in Residence, School of Engineering

Director, Enterprise Solution Center (ESC)

hadi.bozorgmanesh@uconn.edu

John Chandy

John Chandy, Ph.D.

Department Head and Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Co-director, Connecticut Cybersecurity Center (C3)

Director, Center for Hardware and Embedded Systems Security and Trust

Co-director, Comcast Center of Excellence for Security Innovation (CSI)

john.chandy@uconn.edu

Rainer Hebert

Rainer Hebert, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Castleman Term Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Director, Pratt & Whitney Additive Manufacturing Center (PW AMC)

Associate Director of the Institute of Materials Science (IMS)

rainer.hebert@uconn.edu

Jeong-Ho Kim

Jeongho Kim

Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Director, Connecticut Manufacturing Simulation Center (CMSC)

jeongho.kim@uconn.edu

Joseph Luciani

Joseph Luciani

Director, Proof of Concept Center (POCC)

Director, Quiet Corner Innovation Cluster (QCIC)

joseph.luciani@uconn.edu

Jeff McCutcheon

Jeffrey McCutcheon, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Al Geib Professor of Environmental Engineering Research & Education

Director, Fraunhofer USA Center for Energy Innovation CEI

jeffrey.mccutcheon@uconn.edu

Laurent Michel

Laurent Michel, Ph.D.

Associate Head for Undergraduate Studies and Industry Relations, and Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Co-director, Connecticut Cybersecurity Center (C3)

Co-director, Comcast Center of Excellence for Security Innovation (CSI)

Director, Synchrony Financial Center of Excellence in Cybersecurity

laurent.michel@uconn.edu

Steve Suib

Steven L. Suib, Ph.D.

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of Chemistry

Director of the Institute of Materials Science

Director, UConn Thermo Fisher Scientific Center for Advanced Microscopy and Materials Analysis

steven.suib@uconn.edu

Sina Shahbazmohamadi

Sina Shahbazmohamadi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Director, Reverse Engineering Fabrication Inspection & Non-Destructive Evaluation (REFINE)

sina.shahbazmohamadi@uconn.edu

Mei Wei on Sept. 6, 2018. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Mei Wei, Ph.D.

Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

Dean for Research and Graduate Education

Director, GE Advanced Technology Initiative

mei.wei@uconn.edu

Scientific and Technical Staff

mark biron

Mark Biron

Additive Manufacturing Center

Phone: 860.486.0818

mark.biron@uconn.edu

Joseph Luciani

Joseph Luciani

Director, Proof of Concept Center (POCC)

Director, Quiet Corner Innovation Cluster (QCIC)

Phone: 860.486.5743

joseph.luciani@uconn.edu

Daniella Morales

Daniela Morales, Ph.D.

X-Ray Laboratories

Phone: 860.486.1728

daniela.morales@uconn.edu

Lucas Parent

Lucas Parent, Ph.D.

Electron Microscopy Research Scientist

Phone: 860.486.7983

lucas.parent@uconn.edu

roger ristau

Roger Ristau, Ph.D.

CAMMA Lab Manager

Phone: 860.486.0375

roger.ristau@uconn.edu

Haiyan Tan

Haiyan Tan, Ph.D.

Electron Microscopy Research Scientist
CAMMA

Phone: 860.486.7983

haiyan.tan@uconn.edu

Lichun Zhang

Lichun Zhang, Ph.D.

Microscopy Specialist
CAMMA

Phone: 860.486.5453

lichun.zhang@uconn.edu

Building Management and Safety

Ben Anacleto

Ben Anacleto

Laboratory Services Manager

Phone: 860.486.7959

benjamin.anacleto@uconn.edu

Brian Cardinal

Brian Cardinal

Building Manager

Phone: 860.486.3033

brian.cardinal@uconn.edu

Small Business Support

Deb Santy

Deborah Santy

SBIR/STTR Specialist

deborah.santy@uconn.edu

Administrative Support and Marketing

Raelene DeRobertis

Raelene DeRobertis

Executive Administrative Assistant

Phone: 860.486.1507

raelene.derobertis@uconn.edu

Melanie Noble

Melanie Noble

Executive Administrative Assistant

Phone: 860.486.2401

melanie.noble@uconn.edu

Heike Brueckner

Heike Brueckner

Graphic and Website Design

heike.brueckner@uconn.edu